File No.HPD(M)-12/19/2022-O/o, CE(M)-HPD-O/O CHIEF ENGINEER(MONITORING), HPD

GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH DEPARTMENT OF HYDRO POWER DEVELOPMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT: ITANAGAR

OFFICE ORDER

In accordance to Dam Safety Act 2021 Clause-11, Govt of Arunachal Pradesh is pleased to constitute State Committee on Dam Safety (SCDS) having following members as per provisions of Act

SI. No.	Designation	Proposal of the Committee Member
1	Chairperson, ex officio	Chief Engineer (Monitoring), DHPD
2	Members	 Chief Engineer from WRD (P&D) NEEPCO- Executive Director (Tech.) NHPC- Executive Director (Tech.) SJVN- Executive Director (Tech.) THDCL- Executive Director (Tech.)
3	Member (Down stream State)	Chief Engineer WRD, Govt. of Assam.
4	Member	Representative to be nominated by CWC.
5	Member	Representative of Chairman, CEA Sh. Pradeep Kumar Shukla, Chief Engineer Hydro Engineering Potential Reassessment Division (HEPR),
6	Members	 Head/Professor in the field of hydrology or dam designs from IIT Guwahati. Head/ Professor in the field of hydrology or dam designs from NERIST Head/Professor in the field of hydrology or dam designs from NIT Yupia, Arunachal Pradesh.

The Committee shall comply and take all time bound actions in accordance to Dam Safety Act 2021. Sd/-

No: CE(M)/HPD/W- 625 2022-23/991-94 Copy to:

Commissioner(Hydro Power) Govt of Arunachal Pradesh Dtd. $19 \left[07 \right] 2022$

1. The Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Govt of India, New Delhi.

- 2. The Chairman & Members of Committee.
- 3. The Chairman, Central Water Commissioner, Govt of India, New Delhi.
- 4. The Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Govt of India, New Delhi.

Signed by Pekhi Nabum Under Secretary(Hydro Power) Govt of Arunachal Pracespon: Approved Itanagar